My lovely little canine


I love you

Yes, I do

A lot

Don’t want to go anywhere

Without you

I cannot bear

To put you in the crate

Those brown reproachful eyes

Those little paws

That go pitter-patter

Follow me everywhere

Like I am your heroine

Your love, your light

Can’t you see?

My lovely little canine

I am broken

I am scarred

Not sure I can handle

The love you give

The love you want

Then again

Do you see something?

Beyond the scars?

Beyond the walls?

Beyond the numbness?

Do you believe?

I deserve love

I deserve

To be your light

Is that why you are here?

To make me feel

To make me realize

To make me experience

The self-worth, the self-love I’ve lost

Is that why you are here?

Because you want

To be my light

To be my medicine

To be my life

Is that why you are here?

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

