Good bye Tequila


My dearest Tequila

It is time to say goodbye

You see

I love you

A lot

You comfort me

When I need some reassurance

You make me feel weightless

Like I have no cares in this world

You make me float

In space

But then, my dear tequila

Reality comes knocking

Nay, crashing into my

Tequila infused world

And it says

You stupid human

Tequila can’t save you

No one can

Get your head out

Of the margarita filled clouds

Only you, only and only you

Can save yourself

Tequila cannot

Get up

Do something, anything

Don’t mope around

Asking Tequila to be best friend

And I realize

I hate this reality

But it is the truth

No one can rescue me

I have to do it

So you see

My dear Tequila

I will still visit you

Once in a while

But right now

I need to love myself

So Ii is time to say goodbye

I bid adieu

 

 

Leave a Reply

