This Moment


As I sit waiting

What do I see?

Two women chatting

An older gentleman sleeping

A young man on his phone

For over an hour now

The old lady next to me

Asks me to save her seat

The overweight gentleman to my right

Trying to find the remote control

And here I am

Waiting for an oil change

Watching, observing, writing

Living and experiencing this moment

This moment

Hear people talking

This moment

Smell the coffee being made

This moment

Feel the cold air rushing in when the door opens

Time won’t move fast

Life won’t stand still

This moment

All I can do is

Engage in this moment

Experience this moment

Because all I have right now is

This moment

Leave a Reply

