What’s the problem?


So, a week has gone by.

I start the journey all over again.

The arduous trek up the hill of searching for employment.

I know all I can do is take one step at a time, put one step in front of the other.

All I can do is take a deep breath and plunge into the icy waters of uncertainty.

It’s either that or continue wandering in this deep, thick fog of self-pity.

I know it’s time to break down this wall of depression.

It’s time to gather whatever little strength is left and start the journey.

Why then haven’t I?

What’s preventing me?

What’s the problem?

Leave a Reply

