Maybe it’s me


Another Thanksgiving come and gone. I think back to last year. A family get together with relatives. A relaxing atmosphere. My cousin cooking. Our kids running around with the dog chasing them. A typical family situation. A happy family environment. But something was missing. I felt empty. I felt worthless. I felt disconnected. What was wrong with me? What is wrong with me? What will fix me? What will heal me? Where is the magic pill, the miraculous cure? I don’t want to be broken. I want to be whole again.

Maybe it’s me. Maybe I am defective – never to heal again, never to be whole again.

One thought on “Maybe it’s me

Leave a Reply

