Stupid or ambitious?


I just got an email that the job I had applied for had been filled. I am filled with anger, sadness, bitterness. I wasn’t even called for an interview.

But they did call me for an interview before for another job and I messed up – ROYALLY. Maybe they still remember me from that interview.

Now what? What do I do? I quit my job arrogantly thinking something else will come along. Nothing yet. Only more doors closing in my face. I thought I was chasing my dreams, quitting this job to go after what I really wanted. But all the other jobs are disappearing fast.

Was I arrogant think to I could land another job? Was it presumptuous of me? Or was I being brave? Was I being bold?

Stupid or ambitious?

Leave a Reply

