Random thoughts


Why is life so hard?

Or do I make it that way?

My head hurts

The stress unending

The sleepless nights

The fear of uncertainty

How do I stop it?

Soon to be middle-ager

Accomplished nothing

Too late to start

Too early to stop

I sigh and sigh and sigh again

The pain won’t go away

The solution is in my hands

My head, my mind

But what is the solution?

How would I know?

And is it the right one?

Maybe mediocre will become

Unremarkable soon

It will pass on

No big deal.

Leave a Reply

