Success in life


How is it that some people know exactly what they want in life and move towards their goal?And others just seem to flounder – others like me. I know what I want to be – a published author. Yes, I have been trying, getting one rejection after another. Now I have lost count. Of course, I am unable to give up. I have to write. It’s like breathing. In the meantime, I work as a substitute teacher. 

I know what I want to be, but seem to lack that something to move towards my goal. 

What sets those people apart – the ones who make it? Were they supremely confident that they would become what they wanted to be? Did they have a vision? Did they just know that they would be successful? Did they not have any doubts, I wonder?

Leave a Reply

