Parenting Style


I have decided that I should write something everyday, be it an introspective piece or a vent about something or someone. Today, I am wondering about my parenting style.

Growing up, I was expected to obey blindly and not question anything. And I see many parents do that. I do it myself – A LOT. I do see the value in that but…

I am not perfect.I am not GOD. Then, why should I expect my children to obey me blindly, listen to me without asking why. I am not always right. In fact, many a time, I find that I am learning from them – to not judge, to not be biased, to let things go and move on, to be happy.

How do I find the PERFECT balance?

 

2 thoughts on “Parenting Style

Leave a Reply

