Can I?


Another day

Another chore

Is it me?

Am I the disease?

Or am I the antidote?

How can I tell?

Self-analysis is hard

So easy to blame you

Proclaim I am the innocent

I am the hurt one

But what about my words?

Don’t they hurt?

Who said they were sweet?

No, I don’t want to face

I don’t want to be responsible

I don’t want to make the change

I want to blame you

You are the villain

You are the evil one

But for how long can I run?

I am responsible for me

Me and me alone

Not you, not society

I have chosen to be

This negative, toxic selfish bitch

I don’t want to be this way

I want to be happy

But then I have to act

I have to make the change

Life is so hard

Can I make a start?

Can I?

One thought on “Can I?

Leave a Reply

