My journey through myself


Another long day

I know this will pass

But until then

The pain is real

The fear is alive

What am I?

What can I be?

Can I be something?

Somewhere deep, deep, deep in the depths of my mind

I know I can

I can be something

I am smart

But do I have the strength?

To find myself?

The journey is treacherous

The tunnel is dark

I reach a hand out to support myself

The rocks cut me

I am bleeding

I am bruised

I know there is light

Light at the end of the tunnel

Freedom at the end of  the journey

But can my soul withstand the journey?

Can it?

Leave a Reply

